Forums

Tokyo II

Character background? Made up storys? Ingame storys changed around into real storys? Well anything you got for public amusement!

Moderator: Tech Haven Network - Moderator team

Tokyo II

Postby Abeyance » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:17 am

Epilogue

I would like to tell you about the last few months of my life. My name is Naisha Taras, and I am a scientist employed by Phoenix Ltd – A Fallen Angels Company with interests in the research, production and further development of transport solutions, exceptional quality weaponry, and a minor interest in real estate. During my time at Phoenix I have played fundamental parts in designing a power source that can use energy stored in Ion weaponry ammunition to provide a power solution for Tech Haven. At first I thought I was protecting the future of the Fallen Angels. However, Ion energy has a nasty habit of causing interference with the electrical signals naturally produced by the brain. It can cause corruption to even the sanest of people. But I digress. This is a recount of what has happened to the world of Neocron since the discovery. A fundamental discovery which changed the course of humanity forever…

It all started one day, it was morning – as I remember it was one of the last full days of daylight I have seen in a very long time. I was stealthed inside Neocron city doing my usual transfers between Phoenix Ltd and Phoenix’s NExT division.

"Attention citizens..."

Everybody ignored the initial announcement, expecting the usual 'Highly dangerous criminals sighted inside the inner city limits' speil that they had become used to.

"At 10.47am today a treaty was signed between the Neocron Administration, a loose alliance of all Neocron factions, and the Resistance."